About the Dingo

The Dingo has had many adventures, but this page is dedicated to the greatest adventure of my life, a year living and working in Antarctica. I am an atmospheric scientist and will be spending 18 months at the Halley Research Station on the Brunt ice shelf in Antarctica.  During the Antarctic winter I will be one of 13 members of our dedicated wintering team, all of us working hard to keep the station and the science going in one of the harshest environments on Earth.

I feel proud and privileged to have been given this opportunity to work and explore this last truly wild continent. I hope to relay some of my experiences and hopefully some inspiration. This is my personal blog and therefore reflects my own thoughts and opinions, which I openly pass on to you and I hope you enjoy reading it.

Leave a Reply

